wickednoob.blogg.se

Alcor micro usb smart card reader driver windows 10
Alcor micro usb smart card reader driver windows 10






alcor micro usb smart card reader driver windows 10
  1. #ALCOR MICRO USB SMART CARD READER DRIVER WINDOWS 10 DRIVERS#
  2. #ALCOR MICRO USB SMART CARD READER DRIVER WINDOWS 10 UPDATE#

I carry my personal certificate for S/MIME e-mail and my PGP credentials in a Yubikey NEO it is much more convenient for me to use a USB device rather than require smart card readers on all the systems I use. For example, you can use most built in smart card readers with a PGP card if you choose to carry PGP credentials in that format. There are other smart cards used in various systems. The latest CACs - perhaps all current CACs - conform to the Personal Identity Verification (PIV FIPS 201) standard. When I pull the SD card the device just goes away.Ĭommon Access Card is a smart card issued by the US Department of Defence. Unfortunately, I don’t know where to look, and most of the time the device does not show up unless you insert a SD card or a CAC.Īctually your are right. Not sure if I have already installed this, but not clear where it should show in device manager. So I see the device is enabled in the Ports section of the BIOS, but I do not see any errors in the device manager. I think this was one of those cases of reading what you want to see. The realtek SD card reader driver is for the sd card, and the Alcor driver is for a smart card, or CAC (Common Access Card) card as they are also called.Ī CAC allows someone to log on to the PC.

alcor micro usb smart card reader driver windows 10

#ALCOR MICRO USB SMART CARD READER DRIVER WINDOWS 10 DRIVERS#

If it is a different device, how does one determine the hardware device installed?Īlcor Micro Smart Card Reader Driver -OR- Realtek USB and PCIe Media Card Reader Drivers There is a year newer Alcor driver and I’m not sure if this is the same device or not.

#ALCOR MICRO USB SMART CARD READER DRIVER WINDOWS 10 UPDATE#

I am trying to update drivers and currently have the "Realtek PCI Card Reader" under "Memory Technology Driver" in device manager. I have some Elitebook 840 G1 units, vintage 2013 or so.








Alcor micro usb smart card reader driver windows 10